It’s not our time

We heard from our case manager today, letting us know that we were not going to get the baby. The birthmother has decided to keep the baby. The birthmother was matched with a adoptive mother since July. There was some disagreement between the birth mother and adoptive mother and that agreement was ended. The birth mother then relisted with the agency yesterday.  We submitted our profile and before they were even reviewed it was decided that the birthmother wanted to raise the child. The emotional roller coaster continues.

I allowed myself to get really excited about this situation. The possibility that our child could have a sibling that is 25 minutes away is AMAZING! This adoption is a one shot deal for us. I know the importance of siblings and family. I want our child to know what that is like, to experience that sibling relationship. Lesson learned, take it one step at a time and not jump ahead, not allow myself to get excited before a match is made.

On another note, Frankie my the day brighter by hand making a baby blanket for you! It is amazing, very soft. Thanks for all the love Frankie!

blanket

Leave a comment